George Washington Middle School Administrative Offices Directory 2016-17

GW Main Office (703) 706-4500 / Fax: (703) 706-4507 
 (703) 706-Outside Line
Title Name Email Intercom Office Outside Line
Principal Jesse Mazur jesse.mazur 2599 A-101 4500
Dean of Students Carlos Seward carlos.seward A-210 4500
Dean of Students Felix Herrera felix.herrera 2531 C-100 4500
Director of Counseling Gregory Forbes gregory.forbes 2538 B-100 4500
Campus Manager Marjorie Pratts-Flores marjorie.pratts-flores 2505 B-100 4500
Treasurer James Ross james.ross 2513 B-100 4513
Receptionist Cecilia Najera cecilia.najera 2506 B-100 4500
Registrar Maria McCullough maria.mccullough 2528 B-100 4528
School Nurse Shannon Mertsock shannon.mertsock 2516 B-100 4516
6th Grade Office 703-706-4515
Academic Principal Carmen Sanders carmen.sanders 2546 A-324 4515
Admin Assistant Wanda Thrash wanda.thrash 2336 A-324 4515
Counselor for A-L Benjamin DeRigge benjamin.derigge 2560 A-324 4515
Counselor for M-Z Kimberly Shoemaker kimberly.shoemaker 2647 A-324 4515
7th Grade Office 703-706-4534
Academic Principal Lance Harrell lance.harrell 2520 A-100 4534
Admin Assistant Adriane Barnes adriane.barnes 2534 A-100 4534
Counselor for A-L Heather Clark heather.clark 2525 A-100 4534
Counselor for M-Z  Stacey Thomas sthomas 2524 A-100 4534
8th Grade Office 703-706-4518
Academic Principal Jeanette Jackson jeanette.jackson 2521 C-113 4518
Admin Assistant Jessica Benitez jessica.benitez 2518 C-113 4518
Counselor for A-L Bernadette Brown bernadette.brown 2535 C-113 4518
Counselor for M-Z  Emily Boydstun emily.boydstun 2232 C-113 4518
Student Services
Psychologist Kathy Philyaw kphilyaw 2232 A-215 4409
Social Worker (A-L) Ratna Hilscher ratna.hilscher 2563 A-215 4562
Social Worker (M-Z) Tania Ferran tania.ferran 2527 A-215 4514
Speech Therapist  Mary Downs mdowns 1201 A-201 4500
EL Instructional Specialist Jennifer Hamilton jennifer.hamilton 2104 B-104 4500
Media Specialist Georgeann Coote gcoote 2569 Library 4522
Media Specialist Gertrude Sherman gertrude.sherman 3003 Library 4522
TAG Resource Teacher Jennifer Podgorski jennifer.podgorski 2534 A-100 4534
Additional Staff Contacts
Resource Officer Carl Savoy carl.savoy 2631 A-112 4631
Cafeteria Manager Marcus Jackson marcus.jackson 2533 Caf 4533
Tech. Integration Specialist James Draper james.draper 2104 B-104 4500
Tech. Integration Specialist Kyle Dunbar kyle.dunbar 2104 B-104 4500
ACPS Records Center Valerie Meyer vmeyer 2589 A-236 4532
Department Chairs
Math Ann Spector ann.spector 1111 A-111
Science Corey Olmstead corey.olmstead 3123 C-123
LA Kathryn Ferruzzi kathryn.ferruzzi 1120 A-120
SS Stacy Palmer stacy.palmer 1114 A-114
SPED 6 Katelyn Charbonneau katelyn.charbonneau 1317 A-317
SPED 7 Dana Payton dana.payton 1204 A-204
SPED 8 Snezana Buzesan snezana.buzesan 3131 C-131
ELL Peter Jones peter.jones 1336 A-336
Yearbook Janice Rollins janice.rollins 3205 C-205